Update – U18 Fencing Sessions resume 28th April 2021

UPDATE FROM EDINBURGH LEISURE REGARDING U18 RESTART

Unfortunately we have just received word from Edinburgh Leisure that Hall availability at St Thomas’ will be affected by the Formal Assessments and Exams taking place over the next few months. Therefore the start date for our return to fencing for U18’s has had to be amended.

Please be aware that our first session back will now be the Cadet Foil and Sabre Class at 18:15-19:45, on be Wednesday 28th April, and the U18 Open Session originally scheduled for Tuesday 27th, will now be happening on Thursday 29th April at 19:30-21:00.

There will also be further interruption meaning the 10 week period between 28th April and 30 June will have a three week break to accommodate Final Exams. Therefore sessions will now only run on the following dates,

  • Wednesday 28th April Foil & Sabre Cadet Classes
    Thursday 29th April U18 Open Session
  • Tuesday 4th May U18 Open Session
    Wednesday 5th May Foil & Sabre Cadet Classes
  • Tuesday 11th May U18 Open Session
    Wednesday 12th May Foil & Sabre Cadet Classes

– Three week break from Fencing –

  • Tuesday 8th June U18 Open Session
    Wednesday 9th June Foil & Sabre Cadet Classes
  • Tuesday 15th June U18 Open Session
    Wednesday 16th June Foil & Sabre Cadet Classes
  • Tuesday 22nd June U18 Open Session
    Wednesday 23rd June Foil & Sabre Cadet Classes
  • Tuesday 29th June U18 Open Session
    Wednesday 30th June Foil & Sabre Cadet Classes

Details about booking and payment were sent via email, please check your inboxes, or get in touch with membership@edinburghfencingclub.co.uk

We are hoping for the restrictions to ease further over the coming weeks. Once Edinburgh reaches Level 0 – hopefully in June – we can invite our much missed 18+ fencers back into the hall too!